What's On In September At The Watermans' Cinema

Cinema screenings, Family Cinema and Parents & Babies

Watermans Listings

Cinema Prices

Full price - £8.50*
Concessions, Family Cinema (where one adult goes free per one paying child on Saturdays 11am: £7.50*
Parent & Babies - £6*
French Impressions - £12 (£10* conc)
Friends - £1 off prices shown
Mondays - £5*

(*All prices niclude optional £1 charitable donation)

40 High Street, Brentford, TW8 0DS Map

Box Office/Info: 020 8232 1010
info@watermans.org.uk


Watermans web site

Participate

Sign up for our free newsletter on Brentford

Mon 9 Feb
4.00 Into the Woods
6.30 Au Revoir Les Enfants
8.45 Wild

Tue 10 Feb
2.00 Wild
4.00 Au Revoir Les Enfants
6.15 Wild
8.30 Into the Woods

Wed 11 Feb
11.30 Into the Woods
4.00 Au Revoir Les Enfants
6.15 Into the Woods
8.45 Wild

Thu 12 Feb
11.00 Au Revoir Les Enfants
2.00 Wild
4.15 Into the Woods
6.45 Au Revoir Les Enfants
8.45 Wild

Fri 13 Feb
2.00 Whiplash
4.00 Amour Fou
6.15 Whiplash
8.30 Kingsman: The Secret Service

Sat 14 Feb
11.00 Penguins of Madagascar
2.00 Amour Fou
4.00 Kingsman: TSS
6.30 Whiplash
8.30 Kingsman: TSS
 
Sun 15 Feb
2.00 Whiplash
4.00 Amour Fou
6.00 Whiplash
8.00 Kingsman: TSS

Mon 16 Feb
11.00 Paddington
2.00 Penguins of Madagascar
4 15 Amour Fou
6.30 Whiplash
8.30 Kingsman: TSS
 

Tue 17 Feb
11.00 Penguins of Madagascar
2.00 Paddington
4.15 Kingsman: TSS
6.45 Amour Fou
8.45 Whiplash

Wed 18 Feb
11.30 Whiplash
2.00 Treasure Island (NT Encore)
6.30 Whiplash
8.30 Kingsman: TSS

Thu 19 Feb
11.00 Paddington
2.00 Penguins of Madagascar
4.15 Amour Fou
6.15 Kingsman: TSS
8.45 Whiplash

Fri 20 Feb
11.00 Penguins of Madagascar
2.00 Paddington
4.30 Kingsman: TSS
7.00 Love is Strange
8.45 Kingsman: TSS

Sat 21 Feb
11.00 Tinkerbelle
1.00 French Impressions
2.30 Au Revoir Les Enfants
5.00 Kingsman: TSS

Sun 22 Feb
2.00 Love is Strange
4.00 Kingsman: TSS

Mon 23 Feb
4.00 Love is Strange
6.00 The Imitation Game
8.30 Kingsman: TSS

Tue 24 Feb
1.30 Love is Strange
3.45 Kingsman: TSS
6.15 The Imitation game
8.45 Love is Strange

Wed 25 Feb
11.30 Kingsman: TSS
4.00 Love is Strange
6.00 The Imitation Game
8.30 Kingsman: TSS

Thu 26 Feb
11.00 Kingsman: TSS
2.00 Love is Strange
4.00 Kingsman: TSS
6.30 The Imitation Game
9.00 Love is Strange

Family Cinema - Saturdays 11am (unless otherwise stated)

 

Sat 24 Jan
PADDINGTON (U)
Director: Paul King | 95m | 2014 |UK, France

Fri 30 Jan - Sun  1 Feb, Tue 17 – Fri 20 Feb (exc. Wed)
PADDINGTON (U)
Director: Paul King | 95m | 2014 |UK, France
Fri 14.00; Sat 11.00; Sun 18.30; Tue 14.00; Thu 11.00 Fri 14.00
Please note not all screening for this film will be charged at the Family Cinema price, please check the on the Watermans website or contact the box office on 020 8232 1010

Sat 7 Feb
CLOUDY WITH A CHANCE OF MEATBALLS 2 (PG)
Directors: Cody Cameron, Kris Pearn | 95m | 2013 | USA

HALF TERM FAMILY CINEMA
Sat 14 – Fri 20 Feb (excl. Sun & Wed)
PENGUINS OF MADAGASCAR (U) 
Directors: Eric Darnell, Simon J. Smith | 92m | 2014 | USA
Sat 11.00; Mon 14.00; Tue 11.00 Thu 14.00; Fri 11.00

Sat 21 Feb
TINKERBELLE AND THE LEGEND OF THE NEVERBEAST (U) 
Director: Steve Loter | 76m | 2014 | USA

 

Parents & Babies - Wednesdays 11.30am + now also including Sundays once a month at 11am

 

Wed 28 Jan – Testament of Youth (12A)

Wed 4 Feb – Birdman (15)

Wed 11 Feb – Into The Woods (PG)

Wed 18 Feb – Whiplash (15)

Wed 25 Feb – Kingsmans: The Secret Service (15)

Special Performances

 

National Theatre Live Screenings 
Tickets: £15 / £12.50
Thu 22 Jan, 19.00
TREASURE ISLAND (12)
Dir. Polly Findlaly/180m/2014/UK
Suitable for 10+ years

 

Sat 24 Jan, Film talk 13.00, Screening 14.30
French Impressions
One of the big hits of 2014 Les Garçons Et Guillaume, À Table . Jon Davies will be giving us more insights  into how French humour works with clips from films considered too delicate to cross the channel. Followed by
ME MYSLEF AND MUM (15)
Director: Guillaume Gallienne | 85m | 2013 | France, Belgium | Subtitled

Sat 21 Feb, Film talk 13.00, Screening 14.30
French Impressions
A long overdue re-release of without a doubt one of the great French, (perhaps in the world) films of the 20th Century. Jon Davies will help us understand the varied and wonderful work of Louis Malle.. Followed by
AU REVOIR LES ENFANTS (PG)                                                         
Director: Louis Malle | 104m | 1987 | France, West Germany, Italy| Subtitled