What's On In At Watermans Cinema for October

Cinema screenings, Family Cinema and Live at the National Theatre

Watermans Listings

What's On This Month At Watermans' Cinema

Cinema Prices

Daytime:
Full price: £8.50
Concessions: £7.50
Peak time: (Week days post 5.30pm and all day weekends)
Full price: £9
Concessions: £8
Parent & Baby: £6.50
Family Cinema: (everyone pays) £5
French Impressions: £12.50 (£11.50 concs.)
Friends: £1 off prices shown
Mondays: (stays the same) £5
Booking online is now FREE!

Box Office/Info: 020 8232 1010
info@watermans.org.uk


Watermans web site

Participate

Sign up for our free newsletter on Brentford


Mon 26 September
11.00 The Deep Blue Sea – NT Encore
3.30 Cafe Society
5.45 Captain Fantastic
8.45 The Clan

Tue 27 September
1.15 Cafe Society
3.30 Captain Fantastic (Hard of hearing Screening)
6.30 The Clan
9.00 Cafe Society

Wed 28 September
11.30 Cafe Society (Parent and Baby Screening)
2.00 Captain Fantastic
7.00 Cymbeline – RSC Live

Thu 29 September
1.00 Cafe Society
3.30 The Clan
6.00 Cafe Society
8.15 Captain Fantastic

Fri 30 Sep   
1.30    Bridget Jones’s Baby
4.15    Things To Come
6.30    Little Men      
8.45    Bridget Jones’s Baby
                   
Sat 1 Oct    
11.00  Minions (Family Cinema Screening)
1.15    Things To Come
3.45    Bridget Jones’s Baby
6.30    Little Men
8.45    Bridget Jones’s Baby
                   
Sun 2 Oct   
2.00    Bridget Jones’s Baby
5.00    Little Men
7.30    Bridget Jones’s Baby
                   
Mon 3 Oct   
1.30    Bridget Jones’s Baby
4.15    Little Men
6.15    Things To Come
8.45    Bridget Jones’s Baby     
             
Tue 4 Oct    
2.00    Bridget Jones’s Baby
4.45    Bridget Jones’s Baby (Hard of Hearing Screening)
8.00    Deep Blue Sea – NT Encore
                   
Wed 5 Oct   
11.30  Bridget Jones’s Baby
3.45    Bridget Jones’s Baby
6.30    Little Men
8.45    Bridget Jones’s Baby
                   
Thu 6 Oct   
1.30    Little Men
3.45    Bridget Jones’s Baby
6.30    Little Men
8.45    Bridget Jones’s Baby
                   
Fri 7 Oct     
1.00    Two Women
3.15    Bridget Jones’s Baby
6.00    Anthropoid
8.45    Bridget Jones’s Baby
                   
Sat 8 Oct    
11.00  Finding Dory (Family Cinema Screening)
1.15    Two Women
3.30    Bridget Jones’s Baby
6.15    Anthropoid
8.45    Bridget Jones’s Baby
                   
Sun 9 Oct   
2.00    Two Women
4.45    Bridget Jones’s Baby
7.45    Anthropoid
                   
Mon 10 Oct
1.00    Bridget Jones’s Baby
3.45    Two Women
6.15    Anthropoid
8.45    Bridget Jones’s Baby
                   
Tue 11 Oct  
1.00    Two Women
3.30    Bridget Jones’s Baby
6.15    Anthropoid (Hard of Hearing Screening)
8.45    Bridget Jones’s Baby
                   
Wed 12 Oct
11.30  Bridget Jones’s Baby
2.30    Anthropoid
7.00    King Lear – RSC Live
                   
Thu 13 Oct  
1.00    Anthropoid
3.45    Bridget Jones’s Baby
6.30    Two Women
8.45    Bridget Jones’s Baby
                   
Fri 14 Oct   
1.30    Courted
4.00    My Scientology Movie
6.30    Courted
8.45    The Girl With All The Gifts
                   
Sat 15 Oct   
11.00  The Secret Life of Pets (Family Cinema Screening)
1.30    My Scientology Movie
4.00    The Girl With All The Gifts
6.30    Courted
8.45    The Girl With All The Gifts
                   
Sun 16 Oct  
1.15    Courted
3.30    My Scientology Movie
6.00    The Girl With All The Gifts
8.30    Courted
                   
Mon 17 Oct
1.30    The Girl With All The Gifts
4.00    Courted
6.30    My Scientology Movie
8.45    The Girl With All The Gifts
                   
Tue 18 Oct  
12.30  My Scientology Movie
2.45    Courted
5.30    The Girl With All The Gifts (Hard of Hearing Screening)
8.00    The Threepenny Opera – NT Encore
                   
Wed 19 Oct
11.30  The Girl With All The Gifts
4.00    My Scientology Movie
6.15    Courted
8.45    The Girl With All The Gifts
                   
Thu 20 Oct  
1.30    Courted
4.00    The Girl With All The Gifts
6.30    My Scientology Movie
8.45    The Girl With All The Gifts
Fri 21 Oct   
12.45  Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children
3.30    The Girl on The Train
6.00    Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children
8.45    The Girl on The Train
                   
Sat 22 Oct   
11.00  Kubo and the Two Strings (Family Cinema Screening)
2.00    The Girl on The Train
5.45    Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children
8.45    The Girl on The Train
                   
Sun 23 Oct  
11.30  Kubo and the Two Strings (Family Cinema Screening)
2.00    The Girl on the Train
4.45    Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children
7.45    The Girl on the Train
                   
Mon 24 Oct
11.00  Pete's Dragon (Family Cinema Screening)
1.30    Kubo and the Two Strings (Family Cinema Screening)
3.45    The Girl on the Train
6.15    Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children
9.00    The Girl on the Train
                   
Tue 25 Oct  
11.00  Pete's Dragon (Family Cinema Screening)
1.30    Kubo and the Two Strings (Family Cinema Screening)
3.45    The Girl on The Train (Hard of Hearing Screening)
6.15    Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children
9.00    The Girl on The Train
                   
Wed 26 Oct
11.30  The Girl on The Train
2.30    Kubo and the Two Strings (Family Cinema Screening)
6.00    Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children (Hard of Hearing Screening)
8.45    The Girl on The Train
                   
Thu 27 Oct  
11.00  Pete's Dragon (Add Family Cinema Logo)
1.30    Kubo and the Two Strings (Family Cinema Screening)
3.45    The Girl on The Train
6.15    Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children
9.00    The Girl on The Train
                   
Fri 28 Oct   
11.00  Pete’s Dragon (Family Cinema Screening)
1.30    Kubo and the Two Strings (Family Cinema Screening)
4.00    The Girl on The Train
6.30    After Love
8.45    The Girl on The Train
                   
Sat 29 Oct   
10.30  Pete's Dragon (Family Cinema Screening)
1.00    French Impressions
2.30    The Blue Room
6.15    The Girl on The Train
8.45    The Girl on The Train
                   
Sun 30 Oct  
1.00    The Girl on The Train
3.30    Starfish
5.45    The Girl on The Train
8.15    Starfish
                   
Mon 31 Oct
1.30    Starfish
4.00    The Girl on The Train
6.30    Starfish
8.45    The Girl on The Train
                   
Tue 1 Nov   
1.30    The Girl on The Train
4.00    Starfish
6.30    The Girl on The Train (Hard of Hearing Screening)
9.00    Starfish
                   
Wed 2 Nov  
11.30  The Girl on The Train
4.00    The Girl on The Train
6.30    Starfish
8.45    The Girl on The Train
                   
Thu 3 Nov   
1.30    Stafish
4.00    The Girl on The Train
6.30    Starfish
8.45    The Girl on The Train

Family Cinema

Saturdays 11am (unless otherwise stated)

Sat 1 October
MINIONS (U)
Directors: Kyle Balda, Pierre Coffin | 91m | 2014 | USA
Sat 11.00;

Sat 8 October
FINDING DORY (U) 
Directors: Andrew Stanton, Angus MacLane | 103m | 2016 | USA 
Sat 11.00;

Sat 15 October
THE SECRET LIFE OF PETS (U)
Director: Yarrow Cheney, Chris Renaud | 87m | 2016 | USA, Japan
Sat 11.00;

OCTOBER HALF TERM FAMILY CINEMA
Sat 22 October – Friday 28 October
KUBO AND THE TWO STRINGS (PG)  
Director: Travis Knight | 101m | 2016 | USA
Sat 11.00; Sun 11.30; Mon 13.30; Tue 13.30; Wed 14.30; Thu 13.30; Fri 13.30;

Mon 24 – Sat 29 October (Excl. Wed)
PETE’S DRAGON (PG)
Director: David Lowery | 103m | 2016 | USA
Mon 11.00; Tue 11.00; Thu 11.00; Fri 11.00; Sat 10.30 (please note the screening on Sat 29 Oct will be at the earlier time 10.30am)

 

Parents & Babies - Wednesdays 11.30am

Wed 5 October – Bridget Jones’s Baby (15)

Wed 12 October – Bridge Jones’s Baby (15)

 Wed 19 October – The Girl With All The Gifts (15)

Wed 26 October – The Girl On The Train (15)

Wed 2 November – The Girl On The Train (15)



English Subtitled Screenings for Hard of Hearing

Watermans are now presenting English subtitled screenings for the Hard of Hearing every week and they will be provided for most films at normal ticket price.

Tue 4 October 16.45 – Bridget Jones’s Baby (PG)

Tue 11 October 18.15– Anthropoid (15)

Tue 18 October 17.30 – The Girl With All The Gifts (15)

Tue 25 October 15.45 – The Girl On The Train (15)

Wed 26 October 18.00 – Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children (12A)

Tue 1 November 18.30 – The Girl On The Train (15)


Special Screenings

NATIONAL THEATRE ENCORE
Tue 4 Oct
THE DEEP BLUE SEA (12A)
Director: Carrie Cracknell|180m|2014|UK
Tue 20.00;
Tickets: £16 or £13.50

 

Tue 18 Oct –National Theatre ENCORE
THE THREEPENNY OPERA (15)
Dir. Rufus Norris | 180m | 2016 | UK
Tue 20.00;

 

Wed 12 Oct
RSC LIVE
KING LEAR (12A)
Director: Gregory Doran|200m |2016 |UK
Tickets: £16 or £13.50
Wed 19.00

 

FRENCH IMPRESSIONS
Sat 29 October
Actor/director Mathieu Amalric is no shrinking violet with a range of daring screen performances behind him that Jon Davies will explore as background to the excellent thriller The Blue Room with all the suspense and thrills we expect from a Simenon story.
THE BLUE ROOM (15) 
Director: Mathieu Amalric | 76m | 2014 | France, Belgium | Subtitled
Sat film talk 13.00; Film Screening 14.30;

September 2, 2016

Bookmark and Share